RESOURCES

2020 STATUTORY HOLIDAYS

 
Holiday
Date
Observance
New Year's Day
January 1, Friday
National
Islander Day
February 15, Monday
PEI
Louis Riel Day
February 15, Monday
MB
Heritage Day
February 15, Monday
NS
Family Day
February 15, Monday
BC, AB, SK, ON, NB
Valentine's Day
February 14, Sunday
Not a stat holiday
Leap Day
-
-
St. Patrick's Day
March 17, Wednesday
Not a stat holiday
Good Friday
April 2, Friday
National except QC
Easter Monday
April 5, Monday
QC
Mother's Day
May 9, Sunday
Not a stat holiday
Victoria Day
May 24, Monday
National except NB, NS, NL
Father's Day
June 20, Sunday
Not a holiday
Indigenous Peoples' Day
June 21, Monday
NW, YT
St. Jean Baptiste Day
June 24, Thursday
QC
Canada Day
July 1, Thursday
National
Civic Holiday
August 2, Monday
AB, BC, SK, ON, NB, NU
Labour Day
September 6, Monday
National
Thanksgiving
October 4, Monday
National except NB, NS, NL
Halloween
October 31, Sunday
Not a holiday
Remembrance Day
November 11, Thursday
National except MB*, ON, QC, NS*
Christmas Day
December 25, Thursday
National
Boxing Day
December 26, Friday
ON